# GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT::ANNOUNCEMENT OF CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

Issuer & Securities
Issuer/ Manager VICOM LTD
Securities VICOM LTD SGXE86215543 - WJP
Stapled Security No
Announcement Details
Announcement Title General Announcement
Date &Time of Broadcast 16-Oct-2024 18:40:20
Status New
Announcement Sub Title ANNOUNCEMENT OF CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES
Announcement Reference SG241016OTHRUSAA
Submitted By (Co./ Ind. Name) Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr
Designation Company Secretary
Description (Please provide a detailed description of the event in the box below) Please see attached.
Attachments
VICOM Ltd - Appointment of Karina Yew-Hoong Gin.pdf
Total size = 144K MB



#### VICOM LTD

(Company Registration No. 198100320K) (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore) (the "Company")

# APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTOR AND CHANGES TO THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors of VICOM Ltd (the "Company") wishes to announce the appointment of Professor Karina Yew-Hoong Gin as an Independent Non-Executive Director and Member of the Technology Committee with effect from 1 November 2024.

The compositions of the Board of Directors and Board Committees of the Company with effect from 1 November 2024 will be as follows:

#### **Board of Directors**

Dr Tan Kim Siew - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian - Deputy Chairman (Non-Independent Non-Executive)

Mr Sim Wing Yew - Director (Non-Independent Executive and

Chief Executive Officer)

Professor Karina Yew-Hoong Gin - Director (Independent Non-Executive)

Professor Ooi Beng Chin

- Director (Non-Independent Non-Executive)

Ms June Seah Lee Kiana

- Director (Independent Non-Executive)

Professor Shim Phyau Wui, Victor
Mr Soh Chung Hian, Daniel

- Director (Independent Non-Executive)
- Director (Independent Non-Executive)

Ms Tan Poh Hong - Director (Independent Non-Executive)
Ms Wong Yoke Woon - Director (Independent Non-Executive)

#### **Audit and Risk Committee**

Mr Soh Chung Hian, Daniel

Ms June Seah Lee Kiang

Professor Shim Phyau Wui, Victor

Ms Tan Poh Hong

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Wong Yoke Woon - Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

### **Nominating and Remuneration Committee**

Dr Tan Kim Siew - Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director and Board Chairman)

Mr Cheng Siak Kian - Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and

Deputy Board Chairman)

Mr Soh Chung Hian, Daniel

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Tan Poh Hong
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Ms Wong Yoke Woon
- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

## **Sustainability Committee**

Ms June Seah Lee Kiang Mr Sim Wing Yew

Professor Shim Phyau Wui, Victor Dr Tan Kim Siew

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

- Member (Non-Independent Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director and Board Chairman)

### **Technology Committee**

Professor Shim Phyau Wui, Victor Mr Cheng Siak Kian

Professor Karina Yew-Hoong Gin Professor Ooi Beng Chin Mr Sim Wing Yew

Dr Tan Kim Siew

Ms Tan Poh Hong

- Chairman (Independent Non-Executive Director)

- Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director and Deputy Board Chairman)

Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

Member (Non-Independent Non-Executive Director)

- Member (Non-Independent Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer)

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director and Board Chairman)

- Member (Independent Non-Executive Director)

# BY ORDER OF THE BOARD VICOM LTD

Angeline Joyce Lee Siang Pohr Cher Ya Li Sheryl Company Secretaries

16 October 2024